What are CIHE Standards for Accreditation?

CIHE Standards for Accreditation, most recently revised in 2016, examine “institutional quality” in 9 areas, which are:

  1. Mission and Purposes
  2. Planning and Evaluation
  3. Organization and Governance
  4. The Academic Program
  5. Students
  6. Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship
  7. Institutional Resources
  8. Educational Effectiveness
  9. Integrity, Transparency, and Public Disclosure

More detailed information about the Standards for Accreditation can be found on the CIHE website.

See also: Accreditation